Wrong Way!

So, I think I’ve taken a mis-step in my ms.

I’m zooming along, writing, actually giggling as I write.

And suddenly, I’m not. I’m (gasp) working. And I don’t like it.

So, I stewed on it. Ate a few cookies. (That really helps the thinking process – trust me) And dreamed of it.

And my conclusion? I’ve taken a wrong turn. My latest chapter doesn’t fit in with the other five. It’s adult in nature, it’s explaining, it’s (gasp again) backstory.

So my options are to weave in the backstory so the new chapter fits, or skip the new chapter and go back to the way things were before. One will make it a stronger book with a stronger plot, the other will be more fun.

Sigh.

Anyone out there have any cookies?

=)

cc spencer

About cc spencer

YA author
This entry was posted in WIP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.