Writing MG

Cover of "Crocodile Dundee"

Cover of Crocodile Dundee

I’m learning to write MG. It might seem fairly simple, but by golly it’s not.

Kids don’t know who Michael Jordan is, so there goes my funny comment about jumping high.

They don’t remember Arnold Schwarzenegger from before his governor days.

They don’t remember Crocodile Dundee and his “Now that’s a knife” comment.

All my great lines…sigh. Gone

So now *I* have to do all the work. Who’s a popular basketball player these days? Who’s a hero? I’ve read Diary of a Wimpy Kid and watched Percy Jackson and the Olympians. It’s not hard work, by any means, but now that I’m a bit “older” than MG myself, I have to work to find out what’s “in” these days.

Kirk Hinrich. Originally from Sioux City, Iowa. Used to play for the Bulls. All around nice guy and a good hero figure.

There. That wasn’t so hard now was it?

=)

ccspencer

About cc spencer

YA author
This entry was posted in Research and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.